Moisturise, moisturise

3 Jul

In ‘normal life’ I always had the best of intentions of moisturising every day but sleeping, rushing to work and generally not being bothered always got in the way. However, as soon as I found out I was pregnant everyone I knew started extolling the virtues of moisturising to keep those dreaded stretch marks at bay.

I’ve now tried everything anyone recommended, anything on special offer or products given to me as presents and thought I’d share some of my favourite oils, lotions and creams with you. Obviously it’s easy to get carried away when faced with so many fab products, which is clearly no good for the bank balance, so I’ve pulled together Spree and Steal versions.

I’ve tried everything below and can heartily recommend them all.

Oils

Moisturiser for pregnancy

Spree

Boo Boo Super Stretchy Miracle Oil – £15.99 – 100ml

Moisturiser for pregnancy

Steal

JOHNSON’S® Baby Oil with Aloe Vera – £2.95 – 300ml

Lotions

Moisturiser for pregnancy

Spree

Clarins Moisture Rich Body Lotion – £30.00 – 200ml

Moisturiser for pregnancy

Steal

Vaseline Essential Moisture Aloe Fresh Light Feeling Lotion £4.69 – 400ml

Creams

Moisturiser for pregnancy

Spree

Kiehls Superbly Restorative Argan Body Lotion – £50.50 – 475ml

Moisturiser for pregnancy

Steal

Dove Essential Nourishment Body Lotion – £4.60 – 400ml

Would love to know which lotions and potions you’ve found useful during pregnancy.

Little Pea Green

x

2 Responses to “Moisturise, moisturise”

  1. Kate Newton August 23, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    Tesco have started a fab range called Blossom which has a Bio Oil alternative and an amazing tummy butter and even better has been 2 items for £5 since I’ve been preggers!!

    • littlepeagreen August 24, 2012 at 11:56 am #

      Now that is a bargain! I’ll investigate, thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

